My Bestie!!!

This is my beautiful Bestie, Anja 

When everything began to fall apart in my life: my son wasn’t developing as he should, my fiancé drank way too much, was being abusive towards me with his behavior & language. When I finally took that step out the door & moved into an apartment for myself & my boy I needed my friends more than ever. My son was getting worse & I had stress & depression, lost my job etc. After struggling through a custody case which went on for like 3 years, I also lost my dignity & the respect I had for our system here in Denmark.

I lost my friends, the friends I thought were real & even the girl I was so close to & she had been there from the beginning of my son’s life, choose my ex over me. Then out of nowhere my Bestie Anja was going through a dark period in her life & God sent her my way & she moved in with Tobias & me!!! She is now living in her own apartment but gosh, she didn’t walk away, she stayed!!! She is the only person in my life who loves my son & me for just being us. She never judges my boy & the way she can take care of him, touches me deep within!!! Thank you Anja!!!

There’s “only” 2 persons who can “babysit”my son for me & that’s my mom & my Bestie. So when Anja says that she wants to “babysit” Tobias while I am attending this “priest convention” which ends at 8 pm on tuesday, really means the world to me. I got this small internship at the local church & am starting next week & am so excited because I know that I want to read & study theology when I have finished hometraining my son so getting this smal internship is a huge chance & feel so blessed!!!

Really just wanted to share this with y’all because friends are something that we can never take for granted!!!

About majasf

Single mom
This entry was posted in Personal Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Bestie!!!

  1. Thank you for the beautiful words Honey, really am thankful to have a place in your lives and in your hearts as well and it’s exciting to be a part of this whole trip with you and Tobias. Even tough it’s not always great news, but it’s still a journey that I would never miss for the world. Love you both very much.

Leave a Reply

