Just one of those days

May 1st, Tobias & I started our new life, the life where Tobias finally could stay home with me & we could start the hometraining. Now it’s May 15 & it has been amazing having my son home without having to take him to this special kindergarten for disabled children & Tobias’ mood has definitely gone up but nothing much other than that has changed. I don’t wanna sound discouraged but gosh, am so very afraid of the future because doctors still can’t give any answers to what could be wrong with my lil man & I just really want some answer now, something to be able to use, some information or the chance to call experts to help my son but nothing. Today has been a kinda sad day, not because anything has happened & Tobias has been in a great mood etc but my heart is just breaking & am not sure why, guess I’m a little stressed about it all, how will this turn out, can I save my boy, will his dad ever be there for Tobias, what’s wrong with Tobias etc etc etc. – I don’t wanna be sad, I wanna be happy but something inside of me is just racing & can’t quite explain it. But have been crying a lot since yesterday.

I’m still awaiting the result of the last test Tobias had, if he could have the terrible disease: FoxG1 – am really praying that he doesn’t have that because it can very well be fatal. Argh hate when I feel like this, this ridiculous negative view upon everything. I should be HAPPY because at least my son is breathing, he’s super happy now that he’s home with me. Tomorrow, my mom is coming home to us & her & me will cook some different food etc because now I’m putting Tobias on this diet – we have tried the diet before & I do think it helped him a little but back then Tobias still saw his dad & he didn’t wanna give Tobias the diet because he felt it was too much trouble etc so now we are giving it a go again & hopefully it will change something inside of Tobias!

The last 4, 5 years has been a rollercoaster. Really, have never been a fan of rollercoaster’s but somehow I got on this ride & now I can’t seem to jump off.

People keep telling me; everything will be fine, you worry too much etc but come on it’s my son & what if everything’s not going to be fine? I really do try to keep a positive spirit & will fight at all times to get my son better & to make him happy & to give him a good life. He deserves the world & I’m going to give it to him but sometimes I do break, sometimes I do only see the negative in this & that’s okay. Guess it’s normal to fall into these holes of devastation. Just need to get up again & remember that God is with us & he does have a master plan but really hope it has a happy ending!

 I need something positive to happen soon, really hope the doctors will call me soon & tell me that Tobias doesn’t have the FoxG1 Gene Disorder. I truly am praying that all Tobias needs is me & being at home & getting the hometraining will help him. I need to believe in myself & what I’m doing is the right thing.

But way too many times, I ask myself; how did this happen to my son? Guess I’ll never get that answer & maybe it doesn’t even matter because all that matters is that Tobias is happy!

Sorry for the “sad” blog but had to get this off my chest & tomorrow is a new day & I will get in a better mood, just been down for so many reasons since yesterday.  Have so much more I wanna get off my chest but guess I’ll stop writing now.

God Bless

About majasf

Single mom
This entry was posted in Personal Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just one of those days

  1. Isla says:

    Of course you worry, its right to worry, in that it proves that your a caring mother who wants the best for her son. I believe things will work out in the end, though its natural to question whats going to happen… thats all I can think to say. I’m crossing my fingers something positive happens soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

