Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the beautiful mothers out there, in the world. Remember it doesn’t only require a DNA to be a mother, but it takes courage, love, dedication, patience, care and so on.

To be honest, I don’t take this day all too serious, meaning that I don’t think we need a special day to make sure to tell our mothers how much we love them and appreciate all they’ve done for us. Say it every time you get the opportunity.

My mom is the best mom to me and my siblings, my sister is the best mom to her children, I’m the best mom to my son and YOU are the best mom to your child/children. It can never be a competition.

My sister wrote me the most beautiful text today. Actually she often writes a warm hearted text to me as I her. In our family, we are trying the best we can to recognize each other and making sure that we are there. Yes, I’m truly blessed! But I’m just going to translate one of the sentences she wrote me:

“I’m nothing compared to you. I admire the way you always mold your life into whatever is the most suitable for Tobias.” – I know these words are extremely beautiful but to be honest, of course she is right there beside me, being the mom she is. We can’t compare our motherhood or our problems. I know my sister has her struggles too and you know what, I might have problems with my son that not many mothers gets to experience but on the other hand, you can never compare children and that’s the beauty in it. I know my sister has other difficulties/worries when it comes to her children, problems/fights I don’t have with my son, yet. Hopefully when he’s well, he too will try to answer me back or call me dumb or something like that. Maybe some of you are like: No way, my kids never say that to me or they always listen to me and that’s just a lie. Every child will try to cross the line with their parents, and they should. That’s also a part of developing.

Of course, I always ‘mold’ my life so it suits Tobias perfectly, since he’s my life and the most precious gift. All parents should sit down, take a look at their child/children and make sure that their lives are the best they can be.

I really owe so much to my son, for he taught me how to live life without being selfish. He taught me to be brave as a lion, to reach for the stars but I think this quote really says it all:

“A mother’s love for her child is like nothing else in the world.

It knows no law, no pity,

It dares all things, and crushes down

Remorselessly all that stands

In its path!”

by Agatha Christie.

Enjoy this day like all the other days, you get to spend with your mom or that one person that makes you deserving of the title ‘Mom’ and again, remember it takes more than giving birth to be a mom, it’s a lifelong commitment or maybe you meet your mom a little later than others or you may have lost your mom. Remember she is in you and she will always be there!

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY, Beautiful Ladies

XX Maja, a proud mom to Tobias, he’s the reason for my title (and my stripes LOL)

Iphone billeder 118

About majasf

Single mom
This entry was posted in Personal Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

