Gratitude!

I’ve often talked about how thankful I am to have my family but now I need to do so again.

The other day when I was checking Facebook, I saw my mom’s status and it literally made me cry. Not tears of sadness but tears of appreciation!

 

My mom wrote this (I’ve translated it):

Dear All.

Many of you have probably heard about me, Tobias.

I’m 6 years old and handicapped. Unfortunately, the doctors don’t know what’s wrong with me, but when I was about 2 years old, I forgot how to play, talk and use my hands.

I can walk, but not far.

Now I’m starting school and my mom’s going to work. Therefore, I want to surprise my mom by getting her a cargo bike. Then she can take me to school and we can take a lot of trips.

Would you help me by giving me 10 Danish krone, for example? – Jysk (A Danish company) wants to give 2000 Danish krone – and you can also get your add on the bike.

Sincerely,

Tobias

 

I’m totally overwhelmed by this and actually there’s already people who’s donated money. Gosh, I’m so thankful that no words will ever be able to describe how it feels that strangers helps and supports you this way.

Our struggle might be tough (understatement) but when you ‘meet’ people who wants to help you having an easier everyday life, then you know you’re blessed!

I’m not writing this blog post because I want you to donate anything but just wanted to share that no matter how tough life can be, you can be totally surprised  by others and the fact that people you might not know wants to look out for you. It doesn’t have to be in the material kind of way but also ‘just in spirit’. I thankful for all the people I’ve met in real life, Facebook and Twitter. You all mean so much to me!

It’s a short blog post today but just felt like sharing this.

Have a beautiful Saturday.

Xx Maja

About majasf

Single mom
This entry was posted in Personal Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

