Happy New Year!

2013 is almost over and we’re facing 2014.

This year has had a lot of ups and down. BUT, most importantly 2013 has been the year where my boy, Tobias, finally won back his curiosity! It’s been a delight to see him all smiles and laughter again. This year his temper has become milder and finally, he looks around his surroundings, he makes cute and funny facial expressions. There was a time where I was very afraid that I’ve lost the battle with my son, that I could never get him to be curious again, get him to look me in the eyes but now he looks me in the eyes and he smiles at me.

I could write a lot about this year but I’m going to keep it short as my boy is taking a nap and I’m trying to get ready for tonight, we’re going home to my parents to celebrate! I won’t only be celebrating the New Year but I’m also celebrating my family in general! 

I’m blessed in so many ways!

My son is the real fighter and he makes me stronger even though it feels like some days, I’m very weak but apparently I’m not.

 

This year he started school, I was very nervous for him being without me but as always, he surprised me because he loves being in his school with the other unique kids.

 

My family and my Bestie, Anja, have all been there for my boy and me and for that I’m very grateful!

I finally know what I want to do for the rest of my life: write! I’m a self-published author but have send my manuscript to a publisher in Denmark (I’ve translated my English erotic romance, Eye Telling, into Danish) and hopefully I will be published. But, I’m very proud of myself for the first time in the longest; I’ve written two books and currently working on the third (a new project) and it’s going great.

So even though 2013 has been quite the rollercoaster, I can say that it’s ending with a big smile on my face!

 

Goodbye 2013 and welcome 2014

 

*Cheers everyone*

Be safe as you celebrate the New Year!

 

Much love, hugs and kisses from me to YOU!

About majasf

Single mom
This entry was posted in Personal Blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Mario says:

    Hi,

    I just found your blog and your journey with your son and was immediately compelled to reach out. Please email me when you see this. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

